Home » Product Reviews » Me and My Twittering

Me and My Twittering

I have got a new craze these days. Twittering, and man, I was looking for some way to stay in touch with those short bursts of Twittering information coming from different sources. Finally, I got what I needed. Thanks for Guy Kawasaki for his post. Now I can stay in touch using the RSS Feeds.

To cut the long story short, use the twitter default Search facility by your UserName, usually @[UserName]. Once the results are displayed, add the URL to your RSS feeds. It will ask you the option to choose your Timeline, or your freinds timeline. Choose accordingly and walla. You will be kept updated with own time line using RSS feeds.

Once the information is in RSS feed reader, you can slice dice them, perform search in them and archive them.

Signing out for now.

Leave a comment